MEET OUR TEAM: AMY MALCZEWSKI

Amy Malczewski

Picture 6

Team Rider

Hi My name is Amy and I’m going to be a senior at UMBC this coming fall. I’m currently studying Health Administration and Psychology. I don’t know a lot more than that in regards to what I want to do in the future, but I do know I want to help people. This trip is the first step in the rest of my life and I’m so excited to get started in making a difference and figuring things out along the way.

What is your junk food of choice?

candy on candy on candy. all day.

Your ideal time alone?

Reading a really awesome can’t-put-it-down kind of book. I don’t usually have time for it, but when I do I always get lost in a good read.

Words of wisdom you live by everyday?

I actually have two really awesome quotes, and it’s way to hard to choose.

1) Esse quam videri; which in Italian means ‘to be rather than to seem to be’. It’s my sororities motto, and exactly how I want to live and be seen everyday.

2) Happiness is a choice. Dean from Durham definitely put things into perspective, and said it best with these inspiring words.

Please support Amy help others by clicking here: http://4kforcancer.org/profiles/amy-malczewski/