MEET OUR TEAM: MAGGIE KNIGHT

Maggie Knight
Picture 9
Team Rider
Hi! I’m Maggie and I am a service coordinator for Team San Diego. I’ll be graduating in May with a dual degree in Anthropology and Nursing. I was definitely born to be a nurse! My dream is to someday be an oncology nurse. Throughout college I’ve done a lot of awesome community service projects and luckily enough they eventually led me to 4K for Cancer. I’ve always considered myself the adventurous type. The kid who always freaks their parents out with the crazy stuff they decide to do, so I figured 4K for Cancer would be perfect for me!

What is your junk food of choice?

I would say my two guilty pleasures are dark chocolate and Spam…Spam is just weirdly delicious.

Your ideal time alone?

Watching Doctor Who and knitting is the ULTIMATE way to spend my alone time. I’m a total Whovian. Allons-y!

Words of wisdom you live by everyday?

“Why fit in when you were born to stand out” -Dr. Seuss

She is our in-house nurse, please support her by clicking here: http://4kforcancer.org/profiles/maggie-knight/