MEET OUR TEAM: JOHN MCDERMOTT

John McDermott

Picture 4

Leg#2 Co-Leader

Hello my name is John McDermott and I am the leader for the second leg of our trip. I’m currently heading into my senior year of college at Regis Universiy, and am thrilled to be apart of he 4K experience. Cancer has impacted everyone in some way, shape, or form. It is exciting to help out those who need it the most in such a powerful way. I was originally born in Iowa, grew up in Denver, and have spent several summers in Alaska. Additionally, I have a wide plethora of hobbies; enjoying acting, writing, playing rugby, lifting, and boxing. I like to take life one day at a time while viewing life as a grand adventure in which I am always trying to better myself.
What is your junk food of choice? 

Mike & Ike washed down with a cold Mountain Dew

Your ideal time alone?

My ideal time alone would be a tie between either writing or punching a heavy bag

Words of wisdom you live by everyday?

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit”–Aristotle

Our team is lucky to have this guy on our team, please support him by clicking: http://4kforcancer.org/profiles/john-mcdermott/